Movie Review: The Conjuring directed by James Wan

This is probably one of the best horror films I have seen. I saw this expecting a weak horror movie, but I have to admit this was a true genuine horror movie. It is only R due to how scary it was. I mean there was a little bit of violence, but it was not bad at all. There was no sex at all just a scene where the husband and wife kiss. There isn’t really any language the worst there is was an ā€˜Sā€™ word that is whispered. This was really fun to see in theaters due to everyone’s reaction as well as your own. There were scenes where my stepmom jumped as well as others in the theater. So the main reason for the R rating is the scary and demonic images within this movie. Also you should know that for a horror flick this had a great story and script. I think this is bound to be a classic because it was very good. 12 and up should be able to handle it.
Submitted by Shelbi Glenn


Leave a comment